What happens if one of my posted articles no longer exists?
Our system checks published posts regularly. If it finds that a post was
deleted from a blog, it deletes the record from the system.
If you are on a Monthly Membership Plan and have "Queue Topping" enabled (it is enabled by default), the post will automatically be replaced by a comparable post. If you have chosen to disable Queue Topping, the credits will simply be returned to your account.
Queue Topping is required with Permanent Link Membership Plans, so the post will automatically be replaced with a comparable post for up to one year.